NCPG 2020- 2021 Board of Directors:


President: Megan Garvey 

Vice President: Megan Hedstrom

Treasurer: Ursula Smalley

Executive Assistant: Liz Anzalone

Fundraising Directors: Arlee Maracigan, Rachel Patel, & Ashley Stewart

Membership Directors: Ilyssa Reading & Michelle Van Der Werf

Communications Directors: Ashley McFate & Amanda Shaw 

Social Directors: Katrina Makhni & Channa Abramso 

Childcare Directors: Whitney Emmerson & Dilini Malsom

Sponsorship Directors: Ashley Wisdom, Grace Gaabucayan & Colleen Luckey

Transitional Director: Christy Radovcic

Special Events Directors: Jen Barham & Sara Gullickson 

Education Directors: Jen Dupuy & Emma Pegues 

Outreach Directors: Jen Malone & Krystal Grogan

Public Relations Director: Aarika Goana

Alternate Directors: Cristina Kiernan


Interested in becoming involved with the NCPG Board of Directors? Contact for more information. 


Letter from Our President (November 2020)


To the entire North Central Parenting Group community:
What a year this has been?! I hope you all are continuing to stay safe (and sane) during these trying times! If there is anything this year has taught us, I believe it’s to SLOW DOWN. To truly focus on what matters most (our family and friends), to practice gratitude (for our many blessings despite hardships) and to generously extend grace, (to both ourselves and those around us) — while so much remains outside of our control. I wish you all a peaceful and joy-filled holiday season and thank you for your ongoing commitment and trust as our NCPG Board of Directors navigates this extraordinary year.
A friendly reminder that your class rep received a check for virtual or socially-distanced Small Class Gatherings of your class members’ choice, and your class should have voted on how to use those funds by now. It is our hope that you’re able to connect as a class (in whatever way you’re most comfortable with) as a supplement to our regular virtual classes.
Many thanks to everyone that joined us last Thursday evening for our Virtual All-Class Guest Speaker with our NCPG sponsor: Premier Martial Arts. They presented a Self Defense Seminar and, in case you missed it, you can find a link to the presentation on our “NCPG-Members Only” Facebook Group. Special thanks to our wonderful Education Directors for planning this supplemental learning opportunity for us all!

Please mark your calendar for our final Virtual All-Class Guest Speaker (for Fall 2020) on Thursday, December 3 at 6pm. Our Special Events Directors have coordinated with Tiffaney Isaacson, a Senior Injury Prevention Specialist with Phoenix Children’s Center for Family Health and Safety, who will present a Water Safety Seminar. Each attendee will receive a special gift just for attending and is requested to complete a survey beforehand. See full details and the zoom link below!
Lastly, NCPG Cares will be hosting a Christmas Angels Drive benefiting the Salvation Army again this holiday season. It has been so well received these last three years and thanks to your incredibly generous donations we are pleased to be partnering with them for a fourth consecutive year. We are also pleased to be offering a convenient (and contactless) donation collection this year so that you may drive-thru and drop-off your angel gifts (plus grab breakfast “to-go”) the morning of our 12/9 class from 9-11am in the Southwest Parking lot of Christ Church School (at 40th Street and Lincoln Avenue). Please find all the information for how to sign-up for your Christmas Angel online below.
While we still hope to resume in-person learning in the Spring once Saint Barnabas on the Desert has reopened to groups, there are still many ways to get involved with NCPG!  It’s never too early to start thinking about a Board position for next year, and we invite you to join us for a Virtual Board Information Session on Monday, January 11 at 6:30pm (to learn more about the Board and available opportunities for the 2021-2022 NCPG year). More details and the zoom link are forthcoming! We sincerely appreciate your support and understanding (and welcome your feedback) during this extraordinary year. As always, please reach out with any questions or concerns, I would love to serve as a resource and hear from you anytime. 

Megan Garvey
NCPG President 2019-2021